IRELAND HEAD COACH Andy Farrell has made three adjustments to his workforce for Saturday’s Grand Slam decider in opposition to England on the Aviva Stadium [KO 5pm, Virgin Media].

Robbie Henshaw, Ryan Baird, and Jamison Gibson-Park come into Eire’s beginning XV for the Six Nations showdown in Dublin.

Quantity eight Caelan Doris and hooker Dan Sheehan have additionally been named within the aspect after overcoming the accidents they suffered in opposition to Scotland final weekend, though alternative hooker Rónan Kelleher has been dominated out.

With Garry Ringrose absent because of the head harm he sustained in the identical sport, Henshaw comes into the Eire workforce at outdoors centre and can accomplice Bundee Aki in midfield.

23-year-old Baird will get his third Check begin within the second row as he replaces Iain Henderson, who fractured his forearm in opposition to the Scots.

Scrum-half Gibson-Park comes into the beginning XV rather than Conor Murray after impressing off the bench final trip.

In any other case, Farrell has gone for continuity as Eire intention to win the nation’s fourth Grand Slam and the primary on house soil for the reason that 1948 title was secured in Belfast.

Hugo Keenan, James Lowe, and Mack Hansen kind the again three for the fifth consecutive sport, whereas captain Johnny Sexton leads the workforce from out-half.

There’s an unchanged entrance row of Andrew Porter, Sheehan, and Tadhg Furlong, with Ryan partnering Baird within the second row. Doris is match to proceed within the again row together with Peter O’Mahony and Josh van der Flier, who will win his fiftieth Eire cap.

There are three adjustments to the Irish bench, with Rob Herring coming in to cowl at hooker, Kieran Treadwell offering second row back-up, and Jimmy O’Brien slotting into the quantity 23 shirt.

Eire (v England):

  • 15. Hugo Keenan
  • 14. Mack Hansen
  • 13. Robbie Henshaw
  • 12. Bundee Aki
  • 11. James Lowe
  • 10. Johnny Sexton (captain)
  • 9. Jamison Gibson-Park
  • 1. Andrew Porter
  • 2. Dan Sheehan
  • 3. Tadhg Furlong
  • 4. Ryan Baird
  • 5. James Ryan
  • 6. Peter O’Mahony
  • 7. Josh van der Flier
  • 8. Caelan Doris


  • 16. Rob Herring
  • 17. Cian Healy
  • 18. Tom O’Toole
  • 19. Kieran Treadwell
  • 20. Jack Conan
  • 21. Conor Murray
  • 22. Ross Byrne
  • 23. Jimmy O’Brien

Referee: Jaco Peyper [SARU].

Source link

Website | + posts